I remember it like it was yesterday. I walked past him in the hallway and our eyes met and I thought his soul seems beautiful. Like most, I continued about my day, never knowing that that one silly moment could in fact change life as I knew it. I’ll never see him again, nothing to worry about. I left the cafeteria walking back to my new job at the end of the building. I turned the doorknob and stepped into the room. My boss writing on the chalkboard, gabbing away stopped and smiled at me. I waved and moved to put my things on the table in the middle of the room. I stepped forward, taking in the rest of the area and noticing a boy standing to my right, facing the board where my boss stood. His stance looked familiar, his hair; beautiful but from where? It was as if he felt my eyes on him and he turned. We stared at each other, unmoving for what seemed like an eternity. An awkward smile crossed his lips as his cheeks turned a harsh red and his hand raised into a wave, I felt my face flush as I broke eye contact. My boss gave the introductions and that was it: I was his by simply knowing the name that matched those eyes.

