i want you know that it’s summer now. i want you to know that i won’t see you anymore. that your face won’t sneak around the doorframe and smile at me even before i realize you’re there. i want you to know that i can’t find the courage to call you. i want you to know that even though i’m loud, i’m shy. i want you to know that i’m unsure of myself. and that it doesn’t matter what everyone thinks or what i’m told because i don’t think you could like me. i want you to know that i want you to know me, and now would be the perfect time for you to jump at this opportunity. i want you to know that that doesn’t happen often and i’m hiding a lot of secrets from you. i want you to know that for you, i could wait. that for you i could be not so serious. or not so shy. that for you i could be myself.

i want you to know that for me, you don’t have to change a thing.

