We collide beautifully. You may not think so, you may not even see it. But I do. And as I sit here, typing away, attempting to get work done in the wee hours of the night (or rather morning) I find myself smiling. Smiling because you asked me out for drinks. Smiling because when I told you I couldn’t, you respected me and changed it to coffee instead. Smiling because you help me with my work and talk to me in a way I’ve never been spoken to before. Your humor is like mine and I still can’t escape your eyes. But I’ve reached a point in which I don’t want to escape. Because even in my dreams I’m afraid to hold you but at the same time afraid you’ll disappear if I let you go. I’ll miss you when I go away. I’m not ready to lose you, so please, help me hold on.

You’re my perfect shade of blue.

