Do me a favor, don’t throw anything away on account of me. I hear there’s a girlfriend? Actually I hear there’s a really great girlfriend. And she’s worth holding on to. Me, I’m not always such a sure thing, but her… she loves you. She loves you and you love her… on the good days. Me, I won’t love you. I will probably never grow to love you like that. You see, there’s a boy standing in the way of all of this. And you’re wonderful, believe that. But he’s astounding. He makes me weak at the knees and stutter like an imbecile. All those things they say about love, they happen sometimes. And I just so happened to have found them in a boy that probably will never commit to a thing. I’ll settle eventually, but don’t let that be with you. That’s not fair for you. You don’t even know me as well as you think, so you wouldn’t even know what you’d be getting yourself into. I can be wonderful too, don’t think that I don’t think highly of myself, but I won’t ever be her. I won’t be that girl that you hope I could one day turn into.

So you mean the world to me, but I just can’t love you. I’m sorry, you don’t need to forgive me, you just need to understand.

