i’ve caught this awful case of love. maybe not the love everyone so wants to fall into, but a case quite unique in it’s own way. he’s not what i had planned and yet…. he’s so much better than the man i had hoped for. i can’t even begin to tell you how adorable and awkward and dorky and gorgeous he truly is. he’d never believe me if i told him. he’d look at me and say “you could never fall for someone like me.” or maybe he wouldn’t. because the look on my face makes my opinion of him quite obvious. or perhaps the wild shade of red that strikes my face could be the neon sign that screams HOW ARE YOU MISSING THIS?!

i mean, you don’t understand. YOU DON’T UNDERSTAND! i’m crazy, head-over-heels, disgustingly in awe of this boy. that’s what it is. it’s so much greater than that petty idea of puppy love. it’s awe. it’s complete and utter awestruck amazement. like i said, it’s a grade school crush, several years way too late.

‎”I couldn’t convince you that the blue you see is the same blue that I see. But maybe that’s how lovers know they’re meant to love; they see the same blue. And they both know it.”

