I like songs on repeat. I don’t know why, but I like to put a song on overkill. Especially when the song hits just the right chord… and they always do.

Walking rosewood street, alone inside my head,
I’m sorry honey but I feel so lonely trapped inside my skin
It’s colder when I breathe,
I’m a ship that’s out to sea,
It’s the way you move,
It’s the way you turn me
The way I sink for you

All the sounds, make you fall from all the ways that keep you far from me
All I hear, are the voices in my air that keep reminding me
You’re all that’s in my head

Cover up your feet,
Walk away with me,
Oh, the night’s so lovely and the wind’s still blowing,
You can tell me everything.
But you’re not standing here,
In fact you’re nowhere near,
It’s a dream I’m having and I keep relapsing and you’re all that’s in my head.

I’m finally free from the semester. I have a month to sit back and re-plan my life and I’m terrified to say the least. But what’s funny is, I’m not dreading the month of thought. What scares me most about this is everyone will be home. All those damn men will be back in my life for the month and I don’t want to choose. I don’t want to hurt any of them, that’s what it is. I could tell you right now there’s one out of all of them that I would love to call mine. I just can’t do it. It’s a strange concept, being afraid of your friends. I don’t know… I just don’t know anymore. Someone save me from my life on repeat.

