tornados. i dream about them all the time. it’s no wonder really, destructive forces of nature that can’t be controlled seem to run in my life. but anyway, here’s some dream analysis behind that.

“Tornado

To see a tornado in your dream, suggests that you are experiencing some extreme emotional outbursts and temper tantrums. Is there a situation or relationship in your life that may be potentially destructive?

To dream that you are in a tornado, means that you are feeling overwhelmed and out of control. Your plans will be filled with much complications and you will be met with a series of disappointments.

To see several tornadoes in your dream, represent people around you who are prone to violent outbursts and shifting mood swings. It may also symbolize a volatile situation or relationship.”

 

Edit 12/12-

i found this buried in one of my sketchbooks and figured, well i might as well put it out there.

This one is for you, really. You can read it, tear it up and burn it afterwards. Or not even bother and just crumple it up and throw it in the trash. But what you do with it isn’t important, what matters is I’m giving this to you. I like you. I have liked you for as long as I can remember us existing near one another. And I’ve wanted nothing more than your happiness since that point, whether it included me or not. And to think, at one point in our crazy lives, I was in fact the person who made you happiest. That was the moment that I realized what happy felt like. You make me happy… when you want to. But that’s just it, you don’t always want to. It’s malicious most of the time too. Sometimes I think you do things to hurt me just to prove that I’m not going to run off on you. A part of me understands that, as sick as it is, but I wish you would stop. I wish you would just accept that you need me and let me get comfortable with the idea of you. That’s the point to this whole “letter”. _______, you treat me like shit, plain and simple. I love you and care for you. I fight for you and try to make you happy and all you do is kick me to the curb. How could you possibly expect me to stick around for that? You fight me every step of the way. You only tell me how much you care for me when you’re drunk. You’re only ever honest when you’re drunk. Tell me when this becomes logical to you, okay? Because I don’t quite understand it at all. But better than that, you expect me to put myself out there for you. To walk on some sort of tightrope, confessing my affection for you. My friends are more clear cut about their feelings for me [and those truths could ruin our friendly dynamics]. Not you though, the boy who insists on seeing me after being away but never says it’s because he’s missed me. It’s like you just want to check in every so often to be sure I haven’t forgotten that you own me. You’d rather make snide remarks than openly admit your feelings for me. That’s not the kind of relationship I’m after and if you can’t grasp why, that’s clearly not my issue.

For My Something. Dated 11/2

