I want to dedicate this to that boy I don’t talk about anymore.

I love you, just remember: It gets better.

There is a lovely movement going about youtube, and I thought I would do a spinoff of it on wordpress.

To everyone out there who is unable to speak up about who they are, it gets better! There are people who don’t even know you, who would be willing to reach out and show you love if you let them. Now, I can’t go off and give you my life story about how I came out, because I’m not gay. But don’t feel like you can’t be loved because you are gay, because that’s a lie. You can be loved and you will be loved. Actually, some of the most beautiful people in my life are open about their sexuality. And to be honest, their openness is what makes them shine. (I know, that sounds corny but stick with me) It’s not about what people say is right, because we shouldn’t be pointing fingers at anyone. It’s about what makes you happy. Because when it comes down to it, it’s all about being happy.

So don’t you listen to those people who try to drag you down and fit a mold. You have been made to stand out. Allow yourself the chance to be better than the label people give you.

 

“You don’t have a soul. You are a Soul. You have a body.”

 

 

