Old Man… You’re Not… -Ace Enders

Have you ever felt old within your skin? Since the day I turned 16 and had the whole world change around me, I felt as if I was dying. But that was years ago. At one point, I believed I was a melodramatic teen. You know the type, the ones that think they have it worst. I don’t. I don’t have it anywhere near as bad as most people. I am content within myself and I love more often than not. It’s just one of those overbearing thoughts that always seem to slither their way into my brain. That we’re all dying. From the moment we take our first breath, we struggle to breathe from thereon in. Horrible right? Well perhaps, but mostly realistic. I won’t quarrel with you, don’t believe it if you’d rather not. Have faith instead.

My one friend lives for fate. She believes that damn near everything is fate. It’s cute, childlike, one of the reasons why I keep her around I’m sure. She and I are the same person, at different seasons of our life. I’m at my winter. She, spring. Lovely really. Find that person, the one that reminds you of yourself. And keep them from going down the wrong paths.

